GEOG 505 Global Biogeochemistry

Core subject databases

• GEOBASE
  Covers topics in human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography, geomechanics and development studies
• GeoRef
  Covers topics in geoscience, soils, hydrology, geomorphology and maps

Multidisciplinary databases

• Scopus
  Multidisciplinary database for topic searching and citation tracking
• Web of Science
  Multidisciplinary database for topic searching and citation tracking
• Google Scholar

Dissertation and thesis database

• ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
  Doctoral dissertations and master's theses from around the world
• eScholarship@McGill
  Open access digital repository of publications and theses of McGill University faculty and students

Please note that if you are accessing the Library’s electronic articles, journals or databases from off-campus, you need to log into EZproxy or VPN. If the Library doesn’t have the articles that you need, you may request them through COLOMBO (InterLibrary Loan).

• Biogeochemistry
• Biogeosciences (open access)
• Biogeosciences (open access, discussion papers only)
• Geophysical Research Letters
• Global Biogeochemical Cycles
• Journal of Geophysical Research
• Journal of Geophysical Research: Atmospheres
• Journal of Geophysical Research: Biogeosciences
• Nature
• Nature Climate Change
• Soil Biology and Biochemistry
• Soil Science Society of America Journal

Please note that if you are accessing the Library’s electronic articles, journals or databases from off-campus, you need to log into EZproxy or VPN. If the Library doesn’t have the articles that you need, you may request them through COLOMBO (InterLibrary Loan).

• McGill users only
• Open access resource
• Free resource
• In-library use
• Catalogue record