Iberian Studies

Database of books and pamphlets from the personal library of the Brazilian diplomat, historian, and journalist Manoel de Oliveira Lima.

A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others.

Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Access to selected e-book content from University Presses.
To access the text-mining option see JSTOR Data for Research

This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

Communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.

Database containing newspapers, magazines, journals, and newsletters of the ethnic, minority, and indigenous press.

Business-related statistics from a wide range of sources. (International). Off-campus access works best via VPN. 

In-browser reading of national and international newspapers and magazines.
Globe & Mail is on-campus access only.
PressReader app should first be accessed from a McGill network to authenticate.

News articles from over 32,000 top news sources from around the world.

Formerly Newscan.