Electrical and computer engineering

Core databases

• IEEE Xplore
  Full text database for IEEE journals and magazines, conference proceedings (including IET), standards (active only), e-books, and courses published since 1988 with select content published since 1884
  Resource: IEEE Xplore search tips
• Inspec
  Index database providing references to journal articles, conferences proceedings, dissertations, and books in physics, electrical and electronic engineering, computer engineering, information and communication technology, etc.
  Resource: User Guide provides Engineering Village search options and tips
• ACM Digital Library
  Full text database for journals, conference proceedings, special interest groups and upcoming conferences of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and other affiliated organizations
• Compendex
  Index database providing references to journal articles, technical reports, and conference proceedings across all aspects of engineering

Multidisciplinary databases

Open access resources

• arXiv.org e-Print archive
  Open e-print archive for scholarly articles in physics, mathematics, computer science, electrical engineering, and statistics
• Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
  Online directory of open access peer-reviewed journals that allows searching and browsing by subject

Additional Databases

• Gale Onefile Computer Science
  Journals, magazines, news on computer-related technology and products
• Derwent Innovations Index
  Patent database
• PapersFirst
  OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide from 1993 to current
• ProQuest Telecommunications
  Latest news on the industry and its technology from the early 1990's​​