Skip to main content

Educational and counselling psychology

Videos

Consult the following resources along with the Downloadable and Streaming Media Guide to find relevant videos:

Database of streaming psychotherapy demonstrations featuring some of the most renowned therapists in North America working with participants on a host of therapeutic topics. 

Provides instant access to more than 6,000 streaming educational videos on a wide range of subjects. 

  • Counseling and Therapy in Video, Vol 1 & Vol 2

Streaming and downloadable videos with searchable transcripts. Includes filmed footage of actual and re-enacted therapy sessions, documentaries, lectures and more.

Transcripts

​​​Provides access to a searchable collection of transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives. Also contains reference works to contextualize the primary source material.

Selected websites

APA is the leading scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the United States, with more than 118,000 researchers, educators, clinicians, consultants, and students as its members.

At its core Division 15 aims to expand psychological knowledge and theory relevant to education, to extend the application of psychological knowledge and services to all aspects of education, to develop professional opportunities in educational psychology, to further the development of psychological theory through the study of educational processes, and to promote cooperation and joint action with others having similar or related purposes.

Brings together psychologists, students, and international and professional affiliates who are dedicated to promoting education and training, scientific investigation, practice, and diversity and public interest in professional psychology.

A national bilingual association of professionally trained counsellors engaged in the helping professions.

The Canadian Psychological Association (CPA) is the national association for the science, practice and education of psychology in Canada. With over 7,000 members and affiliates, the CPA is Canada’s largest association for psychology.​

Provides information about upcoming conventions, internship and practitioner series, the Section's blog, and links to the student chapter.

The national forum for the advancement of research and practice of psychology in educational settings. The purpose of this Section is to promote the study of issues, opportunities, and challenges relevant to educational and school psychology training and practice, and as special interest areas in psychology.

L'Ordre s'assure de la qualité des services offerts par les membres favorise le développement de la profession et défend l'accessibilité aux services psychologiques.

La Société Québécoise pour la Recherche en Psychologie a pour mandat de promouvoir la recherche en psychologie dans l’ensemble de ses champs de spécialisation et de rassembler les chercheurs francophones, dans un contexte de recherche et d’éducation du public.

Librarian

Emily Kingsland's picture
Emily Kingsland
Contact:
Humanities and Social Sciences Library
Bibliothèque des sciences humaines et sociales
3459 McTavish
Montreal, Quebec
H3A 0C9
514-398-4782

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice