Guides: Biomedical Engineering: Finding other types of information

Additional resources and guides

Related guides

Departments

Societies and associations

Key resources

A to Z Journal List

McGill WorldCat Catalogue

BIOSIS Previews (Ovid) (1969-2017)
Combines journal content from Biological Abstracts with supplemental, non-journal coverage from Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings). Disciplines included are traditional biology (botany, ecology, zoology), interdisciplinary subjects (biochemistry, biomedicine, and biotechnology), and related areas such as instrumentation and methods. (Coverage 1969-2017)
Ovid Online
Medical research platform. Full-text journals, e-books, and database resources.
PubMed (McGill)
Contains 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central, publisher web sites and to the McGill Find Full Text linkresolver.
Scopus (Elsevier)
Web of Science Core Collection (All Indexes)

Liaison Librarian

Martin Morris

he/him

Email me

Contact:

Schulich Library of Physical Sciences, Life Sciences and Engineering
Macdonald-Stewart Library Building
809 rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montréal, Québec H3A 0C1

(514) 398 8140

Subjects: Biomedical engineering and bioengineering, Engineering, LGBTQ studies

Biomedical Engineering

Additional resources and guides

Related guides

Departments

Societies and associations

Key resources

Liaison Librarian

Need help? Ask us!