Skip to Main Content
Accessible to anyone with an Internet connection.
- Archivos y Centros Estatales gestionados por la Secretaría de Estado de Cultura
- Portal de archivos españoles
The Inventario dinamico section gives access to 11 archives including Archivo Geneal de Indias and Archivo Historico Nacional
- Biblioteca Digital Hispánica
manuscritos, libros impresos del siglo XV al siglo XIX, grabados, dibujos, carteles, fotografías y mapas
- Clásicos en la Biblioteca Nacional
Ediciones singulares de obras de los más importantes autores españoles.
- Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes
Provides bibliographic information and access to documents, audio and photographs in various repositories, digital libraries, research portals and archives in the areas of literature, history, antrhropology and politics. Covers Spain (Spanish, Catalan, Galician) and Latin America. Special collections included are sign language and children literature
- Biblioteca Virtual de la Filología Española
Directorio bibliográfico de diccionarios, gramáticas, libros de historia de la lengua, de ortografía, ortología, prosodia, métrica, diálogos...
- Insula. Revista de Letras y ciencias humanas
Online index to this long-running literary magazine (1946) with monographic issues devoted to one author, one period, topics and motifs of literary history, and the analysis of literary production in the different languages of the Spanish peninsula: Catalan, Galician and Basque, always keeping in mind Latin American literature. The magazine is available in print (current year on display) and on microfilm (Z1007 I54 Microfilm
- Babelia, revista cultural de El Pais
entrevistas, críticas, reportajes, columnas, artículos, ilustraciones y fotografías
- Instituto Cervantes
Organization created in 1991 to promote and teach the Spanish language as well as the other co-oficial langiuages and promote Spanish and Hispanic American culture (Arts, Science, Literature, Music, Cinema. Includes several portals, such as Centro Virtual Cervantes http://cvc.cervantes.es/ for teachers of t he Spanish language, and translators, and Portal del hispanismo http://hispanismo.cervantes.es/ with information of Hispanists, University Departments and Associations doing Hispanic Studies in the World
- The Cervantes Project
Contains the Cervantes International Bibliography online, several electronic editions of Cervantes's complete works, digital image archive, PDF project publications, and links.
- Gregorio Mayans y Siscar digital
Includes Complete Works, Correspondence and Bibliography
- Guaman Poma - El primer Nueva corónica y buen gobierno
Internet edition of illustrated MS. by native Andean seeking reform of Spanish colonial governance, addressed to Philip III, King of Spain.
- LANIC: Latin American Network Information Center
WWW-Virtual Library Guide for Latin American Studies, from the University of Texas.
- La Página del Idioma Español
Sections with links to literature pages (electronic journals, author pages), digital dictionaries (Spanish language: general, special, and bilingual), translation (topics, problems and advice), Spanish grammar, Spanish and Latin American radio stations on the Internet, and more.
- Parnaseo
Links to the journal Lemir (Literatura Española Medieval y del Renacimiento), catalogues of Spanish libraries, literary pages, virtual libraries and ISBN (Spanish books in print).
- Sor Juana Inés de la Cruz Project
Electronic edition of complete works of 17th century Mexican poet-nun, based on the text of Alfonso Méndez Plancarte and Alberto G. Salceda.
