Environmental Assessment

Aims to provide comprehensive coverage of the literature relating to environmental sciences. Coverage ranges from 1967-present, and includes scholarly material, as well as a variety of grey literature publications. Searches include the database Environmental Impact Statements (US)
(1985-current)

Multidisciplinary coverage of literature relating to the human impact on the environment. Topics covered include green issues, global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

"global reference on the environment, energy, and natural resources"

Covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, and the management and conservation of natural resources (1973-current)

Large multidisciplinary science and social sciences database that is capable of backward and forward citation linking and includes citation counts. It also offers author profiles with affiliations, publication number and bibliographic data.

Large multidisciplinary science and social sciences database that is capable of backward and forward citation linking and includes citation counts. It also offers citation reports.

Annual Review articles hold a unique place in the scholarly communication ecosystem because they transfer expert knowledge synthesized from the expanding corpus of scientific literature to scholars and society. To create this impactful content, we bring together expert Editorial Committees in each covered discipline and facilitate meetings where members can discuss trends in each field and select relevant topics for review. Authoritative authors are then invited to submit reviews, and they readily accept the challenge to help shape and define their field as a service to scholars and society. The number of Annual Review journals continues to grow over a broad range of disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences, including Economics.

Periodicals covering Canada and Canadian issues in general reference arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs. - Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

Now part of ProQuest Environmental Science Collection.
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

Includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. It provides cross-disciplinary coverage across the social sciences, focused on four primary subject areas: anthropology, economics, political science and sociology. Coverage: 1951 - current
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International is the current file covering 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes the content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub