Skip to Main Content
Temporary relocation of the Schulich Library
Finding resources
Finding references to journal articles
Subject specific
- PubMed (also known as Medline) - useful for searching biomaterials engineering topics; provides references to more than 5500 international biomedical journals
- Compendex – provides references to journal articles and conference papers in engineering
Multidisciplinary
- Web of Science – multidisciplinary database that provides references to journal articles and conference papers, as well as contains information about how many times an article has been cited and who cited it
- Scopus – multidisciplinary database that provides references to journal articles and conference papers, as well as contains information about how many times an article has been cited and who cited it; also contains references found in Compendex, Inspec, and Medline/PubMed
Note: Visit Materials Engineering subject guide for more resources.
Locating journal articles or books
Look for the Find Full Text button when searching databases. Click on this button to link to our catalogue.
Search the McGill Library Catalogue to find journals or books, whether in print or electronic format. To locate the full text of a journal article, search the library's catalogue by the title of the journal in which the article is published.
McGill students and staff may order articles and books that are not available at McGill using COLOMBO. Please do not wait until it is too late for us to help you with COLOMBO.
