Skip to main content

Information Studies

Subject Guide: Knowledge Management

Sources for Background Information

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias

Core Databases

​​​An international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists. LISA currently abstracts over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages.

Provides cover-to-cover full-text from select publications, along with indexing and abstracts of over 400 periodicals, state journals, conference proceedings and books. 

Indexes more than 600 core journals, and more than 120 selective and priority journals. Coverage dates back to 1960. LISA also features a robust thesaurus and author profiles.

​Multidisciplinary Databases

A broad, general reference databases. Search a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.

Multidisciplinary database of journal articles and conference proceedings, used for citation analysis of research.

Scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others.

Selected Internet Sites

 

Liaison librarian

Katherine Hanz's picture
Katherine Hanz
Contact:
Humanities & Social Sciences Library
McGill University
3459 McTavish
Montreal, QC H3A 0C9
514-398-7644

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice