Skip to main content

MECH 532 – Aircraft Performance, Stability and Control

Research databases

Core databases

Additional databases

Most of the Library's licensed electronic resources, such as databases, full-text online journals and ebooks, are restricted to McGill students and staff. Find out about accessing the Library's online resources from on and off campus.

Searching in research databases

Use research databases to find journal articles and conference papers on your topic. For example:

  • Search Compendex.
  • Search for: unmanned aerial vehicles AND search and rescue
  • Find the conference paper by Toussaint, De Lima, and Pack:
    • "Localizing RF targets with cooperative unmanned aerial vehicles" Proceedings of the American Control Conference, 2007, pp. 5928-5933.
  • Click on "Detailed"; read the abstract. [Clicking on the Main heading, Controlled terms, and Uncontrolled terms links will give you more journal articles and conference papers about those subjects.]
  • Click on the red McGill "Find Full Text" or the green "Full Text" link to search for the paper online.
  • If you are not offered a paper full text through a research database, then search the catalogue. If the library does not have the journal or conference, then get the paper through Interlibrary Loan (ILL). There are no charges for ILL; McGill Library subsidizes this service.

 

Resource key

  • McGill users only
  • Open access resource
  • Free resource
  • In-library use
  • Catalogue record

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice