Skip to main content

CIVE 432 Technical Paper

Background information

To find general engineering information on a subject: try Knovel (a collection of e-books)

For background information and fact-checking, look it up in a dictionary, encyclopedia or handbook.

General

Title Format
Civil engineer's illustrated sourcebook Online
Dictionary of civil engineering English-French Online
Encyclopedia of physical science and technology Online
Engineering handbook Online
Eshbach's handbook of engineering fundamentals Online
Handbook of civil engineering calculations Online
Handbook of material weathering Online
Science, technology and society: An Encyclopedia Online
Standard handbook for civil engineers Online
Van Nostrand's scientific encyclopedia Online

Environmental engineering

Title Format
Dictionary of environmental science and technology Online
Encyclopedia of environmental science and engineering Online
Handbook of sustainability management Online
L'ingénieur et le développement durable Online
Sustainable development for engineers: a handbook and resource guide Online

Geotechnical engineering

Title Format
Geotechnical earthquake engineering Online
Geotechnical engineering calculations and rules of thumb Online
Geotechnical engineering handbook Online
Geotechnical engineering investigation handbook Online

Hydraulic and water resources engineering

Title Format
Dictionary of water and waste management Online
Encyclopedia of hydrological sciences Online
Handbook of water and wastewater treatment technologies Online
Water encyclopedia Online

Structural engineering

Title Format
Encyclopedia of earthquake engineering Online
Foundation engineering handbook Online
Handbook of construction tolerances Print
Structural engineer's pocket book Online

Transportation engineering

Title Format
Encyclopedia of transportation: Social science and policy Online
Handbook of transportation engineering Online
Illustrated glossary for transport statistics Online
Routledge handbook of transportation Online
Traffic engineering handbook Online
Transportation technologies for sustainability Online

Librarian

Tara Mawhinney's picture
Tara Mawhinney

On sabbatical

Contact:
Schulich Library of Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, and Engineering (Office located in the McLennan Library Building during the Schulich closure)
514-398-4764
Website

The Turret

Latest posts:

Loading ...

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice