Skip to main content
- Attic Black-Figure Vase-Painters
A list of painters of Attic black-figure vases, arranged chronologically and by group, with the works signed by or attributed to them as understood by Beazley in 1956. With simple indexes by museum, iconography, publication.
Lists works of art depicting specific themes popular during the 17th and 18th centuries. Entries include very brief descriptions, citations to bibliographical references about the works, and sources of illustrations. Volume one covers religious subjects, volume two profane subjects.
N6410 P53 1956 (Ref) v. 1-2
- The Black Artist in America: An Index to Reproductions
Indexes reproductions of fine art, prints, drawings, collages, assemblages, and other media from black artists. The index also includes biographical information on the artist and reproductions of their portraits. Includes those born and those who made their home in America, from the Colonial period to the present. Also included in the text are lists of books, journal articles, bibliographies, doctoral dissertation, audiovisual materials and exhibition catalogues which pertain to Black art and artists as well as a subject index.
- Illustration Index
Index to illustrations including: furniture; wildlife; art works, and; individual personalities. Each illustration is treated separately allowing for more thorough subject coverage.
- Index to Art Reproductions in Books
A finding aid for the location of reproductions in some excellent art books published during the 1950s to the 1970s.
- Index of Early Chinese Painters and Painting: Tang, Sung, and Yüan
Indexes the paintings of the Tang, Sung, and Yüan periods in English transliteration and Chinese language publications. Information on present ownership, reproduction sources, artist information, and painting type, date and assessment are presented, as is a bibliography.
- Index to Reproductions of American Paintings
Lists the work of artists occurring in 520 books and in more than 300 catalogues. The paintings are entered under name, title, and occasionally subject. Locations of pictures in permanent collections have also been provided whenever this information was available.
- Index to Reproductions of European Paintings
A guide to pictures by European artists that are reproduced in 328 books. The paintings are entered under name, distinctive title, and occasionally subject. Whenever permanent locations could be determined, this information has been included.
- An Index to Reproductions of Paintings by Twentieth-Century Chinese Artists
First published in 1984, this index of Chinese paintings includes entries for approximately 3,500 traditional-style artists along with lists of their works, reproduced in some 264 monographs, books, journals, and catalogs published from the 1920s to the 1980s.
- Index to Two Dimensional Artworks
Indexes 35,000 reproductions of two dimensional art in all media, including etchings, tapestries and drawings. Volume 1 is an artist index. Volume 2 is a title subject index.
- Marburger Index
A microfiche catalogue of fine art and architecture in Germany from the Bildarchiv Foto Marburg. Photographs of works of art in German institutions. German and foreign art. Photographs from 1850 to the present. Also includes some works from primitive art onward found in German institutions. Use this source in conjunction with ICONCLASS, an iconographic classification system.
- Mythological and Classical World Art Index
Includes index of figures and artists as well as a bibliography and an institutional directory.
- Sculpture Index
A guide to pictures of sculpture from about 950 selected publications that may be found in public, college, and special libraries. Vol. 1 - Sculpture of Europe and the Contemporary Middle East, and Vol. 2 - Sculpture of Americas, Orient, Africa, Pacific Area, and Classical World. Also provides an extensive list of sculptors, locations of sculptured works, and titles of works by sculptor.
- The World's Master Paintings
The history of painting in the western tradition is compiled in this two volume work. Volume 1 is an index to painters. Volume 2 is an index to institutions/collections and titles.
- World Painting Index
Provides the user with a tool for locating reproductions of paintings in books and catalogs published between 1940 up to early 1975. Comes with supplements, the first supplement covering 1973 -1980, the second covering 1980 - 1989.