Skip to main content

Psychology: Find psychological tests

Research guide to sources in Psychology

Find psychological tests

PsycTESTS

PsycTESTS is a database of psychological tests produced by the American Psychological Association. 

It provides full-text access to more than 75% of the indexed tests. 

Most records include information about purpose, construct, reliability, validity, population, permissions, and more. 

For additional information, consult the PsycTESTS help pages and YouTube videos

Additional resources

Search the following databases to identify tests:

  • Finding instruments, measures, scales, and tests in psychology - This research guide provides access to useful sources for finding tests and measures. Use the tabs above to find tests and measures, articles about tests and measures, and information on how to cite tests and measures.

  • Health and Psychosocial Instruments (Ovid) - Comprehensive bibliographic coverage of a wide variety of evaluation and measurement tools for health and psychosocial studies, for practitioners, educators, researchers, and students.

  • Mental Measurements Yearbook (Ovid) - Contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks. 

Tests in the Library's collection

Use the advanced search option in the catalogue to locate tests in the Library's collection.

  • Search by title if you know the name of the test.
  • Search by keyword using the word "test" and subject keywords
  • Search by keyword using "psychological tests" or "psychological testing"

Resources on testing

APA handbook of testing and assessment in psychology

Dictionary of psychological testing, assessment and treatment 

Encyclopedia of psychological assessment 

 

Psychology Liaison Librarian

Emily Kingsland's picture
Emily Kingsland
Contact:
Humanities and Social Sciences Library
Bibliothèque des sciences humaines et sociales
3459 McTavish
Montreal, Quebec
H3A 0C9
514-398-4782

McGill Library • Questions? Ask us!
Privacy notice