Skip to Main Content

Dissertations and theses for music research

Welcome! Use this guide to discover various sources for dissertations and theses for use in your research projects.

Search the Library's Sofia Discovery tool

 

Note: Not all resources can be found through this search tool (catalogue).

Consult the resources on this and other guides to access additional sources.

Multi-disciplinary dissertation and thesis resources

  • eScholarship@McGill
    • Digital repository that collects, preserves, and showcases the scholarly works and theses of McGill University faculty, researchers, and students
    • Discover a wide range of scholarly works by the McGill community, including open access research articles, research reports, doctoral dissertations and theses, images, audio, and video files, and more
    • Full-text access
  • ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full Text
    • Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world
    • Wide subject coverage, from Arts and Humanities to Health & Medical Sciences
    • Includes searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with more than a million full-text dissertations available for download in PDF
  • Theses Canada Portal
  • American Doctoral Dissertations, 1933-1955

Music dissertation indexes

Location and contacts

Profile Photo
Music Library Staff
Contact:
Elizabeth Wirth Music Building
3rd floor - 527 Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal, Quebec H3A 1E3
514-398-4692
Website
Subjects: Music

Librarian

Profile Photo
Cathy Martin
Contact:
527 Sherbrooke St. W, A-317, Montreal, QC, H3A 1E3
514-398-5874
Website

Resource key

  • McGill users only
  • Open access resource
  • Free resource
  • In-library use
  • Catalogue record

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice