PHIL 311 Philosophy of Mathematics

This bibliographic database offers informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews. Coverage: 1940 - current
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

Access to a searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.

Comprehensive abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics, edited by the European Mathematical Society (EMS), the Heidelberg Academy of Sciences and Humanities, and FIZ Karlsruhe.

Open access to 1,626,011 e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.

A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others.

Curated abstract and citation database, updated daily with enriched data and linked scholarly content for Health, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences. Worldwide peer-reviewed literature includes scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings. 

Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Access to selected e-book content from University Presses.
To access the text-mining option see JSTOR Data for Research

A major multidisciplinary database for STEM fields, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities. Includes backward and forward citation linking as well as citation counts.

Partial full text. Provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub

Multidisciplinary collection of journal, books, and reference works published by Wiley.
Unlimited simultaneous users.