Skip to Main Content

EPSC233 Earth and Life History

Find journal articles in these databases

Core Databases in Earth & Planetary Sciences:

  • GeoRef (subject-specific database) - provides references to journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses in geoscience; established by the American Geological Institute
  • GeoScienceWorld (subject-specific database) - a full text database that contains the journals published by leading geoscience societies; also includes the GeoRef database
  • GEOBASE (subject-specific database) - provides reference to journal articles, trade publications, and conference papers in earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation
  • Scopus (multidisciplinary database) - provides references to journal articles and conference papers, as well as contains information about how many times an article has been cited and who cited it
  • Web of Science (multidisciplinary database) - provides references to journal articles and conference papers, as well as contains information about how many times an article has been cited and who cited it


Need More References? Other Databases to Explore:


You can also search the full text of core journals

Liaison Librarian

Profile Photo
Natalie Waters
Contact:
Schulich Library of Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, and Engineering
McLennan Library Building, 6th floor
(514) 398-1204

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice