Skip to Main Content

ENVR 615 / POLI 670

Multidisciplinary Databases

Examples of Subject Specific Databases

Environmental Studies

  • Proquest Environmental Science Collection (ProQuest): Aims to provide comprehensive coverage of the literature relating to environmental sciences. Coverage ranges from 1967-present, and includes scholarly material, as well as a variety of grey literature publications.

Political Science

  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest) Provides abstracts of journal articles, citations to book reviews, and abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers in political science and international relations.
  • PAIS International (ProQuest)
    Indexes journals and magazines related to global public policy and social issues. Includes PAIS Archive, a retrospective index of publications from 1915 - 1976.

Other Subject Databases

You can find a complete list of all library databases on this page where you can narrow them down by discipline. 

Contact Me

Profile Photo
Sandy Hervieux
Contact:
McLennan Library Building
3459 McTavish Street
Montreal, Quebec H3A 0C9
514-398-1087

Library Resources Key

  • McGill users only
  • Open access resource
  • Free resource
  • In-library-use only
  • Catalogue record

Librarian

Profile Photo
Natalie Waters
she/elle
Contact:
Schulich Library of Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, and Engineering
McLennan Library Building, 6th floor
(514) 398-1204

Librarian

Profile Photo
Emily MacKenzie
Contact:
Macdonald Campus Library
Barton Building
514-398-7876
Subjects: Environment

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice