HIST 457 History of Psychiatry

Major index of journal articles in medicine and related fields from the US National Library of Medicine (NLM). Some material going back to before 1950.

Professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Includes material dating from 1806, good source for finding historical journal articles.

Online version of The Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature, an index to popular American periodicals. Material from 1890 to 1982.

Contains digitzed rare books, periodicals, and government publications from Canada from the 1600s through the 1940s, including The Montreal Medical Journal and others. Search the "Health and Medicine" collection.

Archives Unbound contains collections of archival documents from the Middle Ages to the present, from around the world, including such sub-sections as Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies.

The Wiley Digital Archives: Royal College of Physicians collection brings relevant, rare and unique historical materials to researchers, students and educators across a variety of interdisciplinary fields and departments. The archive reflects the history and development of modern Western medicine, while documenting the interactions of the medical community between religious sects, monarchies, political systems and the general public.

This portal allows you to search all Adam Matthew databases held at McGill. For instance: Everyday Life and Women in America; Gender Identity and Social Change; Medical Services and Warfare; Popular Medicine in America, 1800-1900; Race Relations in America; Sex and Sexuality; Victorian Popular Culture.