Skip to main content

Resources for Managers at McGill University

Provides resources for managers such as book and articles that support self guided professional development and that can support the work of managers

Getting started

McGill University Library and Archives maintains a vast collection of books, journals, databases, and archives to support  teaching and research.  These resources are also a valuable source for information that can assist managers' work directly as well as aid in your professional development.  This topic guide will identify the most useful resources, provide some tips for resources, demonstrate how to use the resources to stay current, and lastly how to organize information with a variety of tools.

Searching for books and more

WorldCat Discovery is the primary search tool for books (online and print), journals (online and print), audio/visual (online and physical), articles (online only). 

Begin your search with key words on your topic and you are taken to the results page.  You may try different keywords or explore the limits on the left side of the screen to narrow your search results by language, date, subject headings, format (article, magazine, book).

The default search limits the result of your search to materials located at or restricted to McGill University.  If you don't find items at McGill University, you may expand your search to BCI (includes the universities within Quebec).  Finally, you may expand your search to Libraries Worldwide which includes the majority of colleges, universities, and public libraries throughout North American and beyond.

If you experience problems with ebooks, please refer to the Ebook Guide

WorldCat Discovery

 

Search WorldCat Discovery for McGill's entire collection of resources: books, journals & articles, multimedia, and other resources, in both print or electronic format.

Librarian

Jeffry Archer's picture
Jeffry Archer
Contact:
Associate Dean, User Services

3459 McTavish Street, Montreal, QC (CANADA) H3A 0C9
514-398-4735

Need help? Ask us!

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice