A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others.
Partial full text. Provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.
Access to more than 10 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Access to selected e-book content from University Presses.
To access the text-mining option see JSTOR Data for Research
A major multidisciplinary database for STEM fields, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities. Includes backward and forward citation linking as well as citation counts.
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with coverage of issues related to sexual diversity. Includes gender-engaged scholarship from 1972 to the present.
The subscription to this resources was cancelled and access has ended.
To connect Google Scholar to the McGill Libraries:
1. Click on Settings
2. Click on Library Links
3. Search for McGill
4. Click the box that says “McGill University Library – McGill Library Full Text”
5. Click on Save
To connect Google Scholar to EndNote:
1. Click on Settings
2. Scroll down
3. Under Bibliography Manager choose "EndNote" from the drop down menu
4. Click on Save
McGill Libraries • Questions? Ask us!
Privacy notice
