Skip to Main Content

Nursing: Evidence-Informed Practice Search Module - Basic

About Scopus

Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. It focuses on social sciences and arts & humanities, but also includes science, technology & medicine.

In it you will find: From: Search using:
  • articles (academic and trade)
  • books
  • abstracts
  • conference proceedings
  • academic & trade publishers
  • dating 1788- present
  • updated daily
  • keywords
  • wildcards
  • Boolean operators
  • Apply limits
    such as publication year etc.

Scopus is a quick & flexible way to start exploratory searches, but it is only one of many places to look for answers to your clinical and research questions...

Searching Scopus using keywords

APA citation: USU Libraries. (2018, January 31). Searching in Scopus [Video file]. Retrieved from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MbZdOsm8nDg&feature=youtu.be

IMPORTANT NOTE: This video describes how to find full text at a different library. At McGill look for this button to access full text: Locate full-text(opens in a new window).

See below for more info...

Accessing Full Text

Most of the Library's licensed electronic resources, such as databases, full-text online journals and eBooks, are restricted to McGill students and staff. Find out about accessing the Library's online resources from on and off campus.

Obtaining materials that are not available at McGill

McGill students and staff may order articles and books that are not available at McGill using COLOMBO, the library's interlibrary loan service.

Contact the nursing liaison librarian

Profile Photo
Francesca Frati
Contact:
Schulich Library of Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, and Engineering (Relocated to the McLennan-Redpath Library Complex during the Schulich closure)
(514) 398 1277
Social: Twitter Page
Subjects: Nursing

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice