Further to Quebec government and university directives, McGill campuses will be closed as of March 14 for two weeks. As a result, all library branches will be closed until March 30th. Library staff will continue to provide virtual reference duringservice hours. I will also be available via email.
BACKGROUND INFORMATION - ENCYCLOPEDIAS AND DICTIONARIES
This reference work contains over 3000 articles, ranging from a few sentences to 10,000 word essays, which provide information on all aspects of the Middle Ages, from the fifth century to the 15th. Cultural, religious, intellectual, social and political history is covered.
A comprehensive history of Europe from 500 to 1500 AD, the publication of the New Cambridge Medieval History is a major landmark in the field of historical publishing. Written by leading international scholars and incorporating the very latest research, the History is the essential reference tool for anyone interested in the medieval world.
Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource guides researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.
Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub
Resource for religious and theological studies, providing bibliographic records covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues. Contains over 2.9 million index records covering the research literature of religion in many languages. Bibliographic records represent scholarship on major religions, faiths, denominations and languages. Updated monthly,
Provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. Library can facilitate negotiating text-mining rights for this database for McGill faculty and students wishing to acquire the rights with their own research funds. Please contact Digital Scholarship Hub