These databases focus on Education generally. When searching, be sure to include concepts relating to medicine, or the health sciences, unless you are interested in the broader literature.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a premier database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, offering access to peer-reviewed and grey literature in education. It includes journal articles, reports, conference papers, and dissertations from 1966 to the present—an essential resource for scholarly inquiry and evidence-based research.
Campbell Systematic Reviews is an open access journal publishing systematic reviews, evidence and gap maps, and methods research papers.
These bibliographic databases should be searched using terms representing educational programs, groups of students (e.g., undergraduate, nursing), and/or the educational intervention or topic of interest (e.g., portfolio assessment, academic integrity)
Contains 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central, publisher web sites and to the McGill Find Full Text linkresolver.
Ovid MEDLINE® covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
Full text database in the areas of nursing and allied health journals. Contains approximately 770 journals from the CINAHL index with coverage back to 1937.
Index database for psychology. Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, pharmacology, physiology and linguistics.
* Quick reference guide - How to search PsycINFO
McGill Libraries • Questions? Ask us!
Privacy notice
