Skip to Main Content
Encyclopedias, chronology and atlas
- The Columbia guide to the Holocaust Offers a general history of the Holocaust and addresses many of the core issues and debates surrounding it.
- The Dent atlas of the HolocaustIn a series of 316 maps, together with photographs, the author shows the harrowing history of the Nazi attempt to annihilate the Jews of Europe during World War II.
- Dictionary of the Holocaust: biography, geography, and terminology Nearly 2,000 alphabetically arranged entries cover people, places and events related to the Holocaust.
- The encyclopedia of Jewish life : before and during the Holocaust Chronicles Jewish life before and during the Holocaust. Arranged alphabetically by town, thousands of entries explore centuries of Jewish life.
- Encyclopedia of the Holocaust Discusses various aspects of the Jewish Holocaust from its antecedents to its post-war consequences, with almost 1,000 alphabetically arranged entries.
- Historical atlas of the Holocaust Presents the story of the Holocaust in all its specific geographical details - country by country, ghetto by ghetto, camp by camp, action by action.
- The historiography of the Holocaust Collection of essays by leading scholars in their fields provides the most comprehensive and up-to-date survey of Holocaust historiography available.
- The Holocaust: an encyclopedia and document collection Reference entries, primary documents, and memoirs and personal narratives from individuals who lived through the Holocaust.
- The Holocaust and World War II almanac History of World War II and the Holocaust, interspersed with excerpts from historical documents, memoirs, etc., and accompanied by numerous photographs.
- The Holocaust chronicle Timeline of Holocaust-related events.
- The Holocaust encyclopedia Information on the major aspects of the Holocaust in essays by scholars from eleven countries, provides in-depth studies on the political, social, religious, and moral issues of the Holocaust as well as short entries identifying events, sites, and individuals.
- The Holocaust in Hungary : a selected and annotated bibliography, 2000-2007
- The Holocaust sites of Europe: an historical guide A comprehensive guide to these sites, including much practical information as well as the historical context.
- Nazi-looted Jewish archives in Moscow : a guide to Jewish historical and cultural collections in the Russian State Military Archive This catalog and guide supplies the first comprehensive, collection-by-collection English-language description of this historical and cultural documentation, which the Nazis meant to be among the only vestiges of the millions of victims they annihilated.
- The Oxford handbook of Holocaust studies A multi-disciplinary text on the persecution and murder perpetrated by the Nazi regime.
- Where once we walked : a guide to the Jewish communities destroyed in the Holocaust This guide identifies more than 23,500 towns in Central and Eastern Europe where Jews lived before the Holocaust.
- A world in turmoil : an integrated chronology of the Holocaust and World War II Covers the period 30 January 1933 to 14 May 1948.
- The Yad Vashem encyclopedia of the ghettos during the HolocaustAlphabetical information on the ghettos established in Europe during the time of the Holocaust.
- The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum encyclopedia of camps and ghettos, 1933-1945This 7-volume encyclopaedia presents detailed information about the universe of camps, sub-camps, and ghettos established and operated by the Nazis - altogether some 20,000 sites, from Norway to North Africa and from France to Russia.>
