Guides: Biomedical Engineering: Finding books

Finding general information on a topic

Clinical Engineering by Azzam F. G. Taktak (Editor); Paul Ganney (Editor); David Long (Editor); Paul White (Editor)
ISBN: 9780123972385
Publication Date: 2014
Clinical Engineering Handbook by Joseph Dyro (Editor)
ISBN: 9781281008183
Publication Date: 2004
A Dictionary of Biomedicine by John Lackie
ISBN: 9780199549351
Publication Date: 2010
Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering by Gary L. Bowlin (Editor); Gary E. Wnek (Editor)
ISBN: 9780824754983
Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering by Gary E. Wnek (Editor); Gary L. Bowlin (Editor)
ISBN: 9781420078022
Publication Date: 2008-05-28
Encyclopedia of Nanotechnology by Bharat Bhushan (Editor)
ISBN: 9789401797801
Publication Date: 2016-11-26
NanoScience in Biomedicine by Donglu Shi (Editor)
ISBN: 9783540496618
Publication Date: 2010-07-05
Principles of Biomedical Engineering by Sundararajan V. Madihally
ISBN: 9781608070565
Publication Date: 2010
Wiley Encyclopedia of Biomedical Engineering by Metin Akay (Editor)
ISBN: 9780471740360
Publication Date: 2006-07-01

Key resources

A to Z Journal List

McGill WorldCat Catalogue

BIOSIS Previews (Ovid) (1969-2017)
- This link opens in a new window
Combines journal content from Biological Abstracts with supplemental, non-journal coverage from Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews, Meetings). Disciplines included are traditional biology (botany, ecology, zoology), interdisciplinary subjects (biochemistry, biomedicine, and biotechnology), and related areas such as instrumentation and methods. (Coverage 1969-2017)
Ovid Online
- This link opens in a new window
Medical research platform. Full-text journals, e-books, and database resources.
PubMed (McGill)
Contains 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central, publisher web sites and to the McGill Find Full Text linkresolver.
Scopus (Elsevier)
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection (All Indexes)
- This link opens in a new window

Liaison Librarian

Martin Morris

he/him

Email me

Contact:

Schulich Library of Physical Sciences, Life Sciences and Engineering
Macdonald-Stewart Library Building
809 rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montréal, Québec H3A 0C1

(514) 398 8140

Subjects: Biomedical engineering and bioengineering, Engineering, Indigenous health, LGBTQ studies, Medicine

Biomedical Engineering

Finding general information on a topic

Key resources

Liaison Librarian

Questions?