Databases A–Z

Online scores of art songs in various key transpositions to suit different voice ranges. Use VPN for off-campus access.

Contains collections of primary sources, including magazines, newspapers, videos, letters, diaries, images, and ephemera. Access to modules: Accessible Archives, American Civil War & African American Newspapers, American Inventor, Anatomy of Protest in America, British Society, Cold War in Eastern Europe, Colonial Newspapers, National Anti-Slavery Standard, Native Americans in History, Pennsylvania News Record and Pennsylvania Gazette, Quarantine & Disease Control in America,  World Wars and Cold War Secret Files, Weimar and Nazi Germany, World War I Military Camp Newspapers.

Mexico's history, from the beginning of Spanish colonisation, c.1500, up to the turbulent years of the Mexican Revolution. Documents include Indigenous linguistic studies, records of the Mexican Inquisition, church and mission documents and sermons, administrative and land records, and a variety of manuscript and photographic records of the Revolution.

Contains Asia Part I: Far East Digital Archive

1840-Present.
Surveys how women’s struggles against gender inequalities promoted their engagement with other issues across time and cultures, in a collection of primary materials drawn from 300 repositories. Assembled and cross-searchable for the first time, these resources illuminate the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made.