Guides: Undergraduate Medical Education: Medical textbooks

Select E-Books

The 5-Minute Clinical Consult Standard 2015
- This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9781451192148
Publication Date: 2014
Clinical Examination
ISBN: 9780723436058
Publication Date: 2008
Essentials of Clinical Geriatrics 7/e
ISBN: 9781299826373
Publication Date: 2013
Harrison's principles of internal medicine
ISBN: 0071748903
Basic medical textbook for information on diseases and disorders. Also includes clinical procedure videos.
Junqueira's basic histology : text and atlas
ISBN: 9780071807203
Publication Date: 2016
Pocket guide to diagnostic tests
ISBN: 9780071766241
Publication Date: 2012
Robbins Basic Pathology by Vinay Kumar
ISBN: 9781455737871
Publication Date: 2013
9th ed
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: a Comprehensive Study Guide, 8th Edition
ISBN: 9780071794763
Publication Date: 2015
The Washington manual of medical therapeutics
ISBN: 1469841304
Publication Date: 2014

Andreoli and Carpenter's Cecil Essentials of Medicine
Call Number: WB 115 A559
ISBN: 9781437718997
Publication Date: 2016
Located at the Schulich Science & Engineering Library - Life Sciences Collection
Cecil Textbook of Medicine
Call Number: WB 100 C3888
ISBN: 072169652X
Publication Date: 2004
Located at the Schulich Science & Engineering Library - Life Sciences Collection
The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
Call Number: WB 39 M555 2011
ISBN: 0911910190
Publication Date: 2011
Schulich Science & Engineering Library

LIGHT-MICROSCOPIC HISTOLOGY ATLAS
by Yves Clermont, Michael Lalli, Zsuzsanna Bencsath-Makkai - In French and English

Merriam-Webster Medical Dictionary - via MedlinePlus, includes pronunciation of terms
AccessMedicine - collection of medical and biology textbooks, including Harrison's Online; links on page to AccessEmergencyMedicine, AccessPediatrics, and AccessSurgery
ClinicalKey (replacing MD Consult) - over 1100 e-books, very good for finding clinical guidelines
LWW Medical Book Collection (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)
NCBI Bookshelf - open access biomedical textbooks
More information on e-books and media available at McGill - includes information on borrowing e-books and audiobooks)