Skip to Main Content
McGill Library
Guides
Undergraduate Medical Education
Core medical databases
Search
Search
Undergraduate Medical Education
UGME students
Home
Core medical databases
Core medical databases
Searching Databases
Ressources francophones
Evidence-Based Medicine (EBM)
Consumer Health Information
Point of Care Tools
Drug Information
Anatomy & Images
Physical Examination
Medical textbooks
Medical Dictionaries
Medical Licensing Resources
EndNote
Doing Research for Publication
Developing a research question
Wellness and the Library
Core medical databases
PubMed (McGill)
Cochrane Library
This link opens in a new window
Embase Classic + Embase
This link opens in a new window
Coverage from 1947 to present
Scopus
This link opens in a new window
Curated abstract and citation database, updated daily with enriched data and linked scholarly content for Health, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
PubMed Clinical Queries
Filter your PubMed results to the study types (RCTs, Systematic Reviews, etc.) that best answer your clinical question type (therapy, diagnosis, etc.)
Searching Databases
Here are some selected "getting started" tutorials for searching with a Subject Heading:
Using MeSH in Pubmed
(3 min 02)
Using Subject headings in Ovid databases
(with a focus on MeSH used in MEDLINE) (4 min 35)
Using Subject headings in CINAHL
(3 min 32)
If you aren't sure what a Subject Heading is, or for more information on searching in general see our
Health Sciences Research Basics.
Need help? Ask us!
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Ressources francophones >>
McGill Library
•
Questions?
Ask us!
Privacy notice
