Skip to main content

Sustainability: Complete Guide

Information on Citation

Citation guides & software - Information on how to select citation software (along with additional information on EndNote) as well as how to cite

Subject-Specific Article Databases

Subject-Specific Article Databases

  • GreenFILE 
    Focuses on human impact on the environment. Topics covered include green issues, global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • GREENR
    Devoted to the study of sustainability and the environment and provides access to academic articles, news articles, background information, video, primary source documents and statistics.
  • PAIS International 
    Covers global public policy, social issues, demography, environmental studies, general social sciences.
  • ProQuest Environmental Science Collection

Mutlidisciplinary Article Databases

Multidisciplinary and Related Article Databases

  • ABI/INFORM Global
    General management and business database covering many sustainability issues.
  • Alternative Press Index
    Comprehensive index of alternative journal, magazine and news sources
  • CBCA Complete 
    Covers Canadian business and current affairs; includes some newspaper sources.
  • Google Scholar
    Searches scholarly literature across disciplines and sources.
  • Scopus
    Multidisciplinary database with excellent coverage of the sciences.
  • Web of Science
    Multidisciplinary database.

News Articles

News Articles

  • Canadian Newsstand (ProQuest)
    A searchable full-text database of major Canadian daily newspapers. Major titles include Calgary Herald (1988-), Edmonton Journal (1989-), Halifax Daily News (1990-), Montreal Gazette (1985-), National Post (1998-), Ottawa Citizen (1985-), Toronto Star (1985-), Vancouver Sun (1987-).
  • Factiva
    Canadian and international news sources. Search by date, newspaper, author, keyword, subject.
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic
    Local and international news and legal sources.
  • PressDisplay 
    Browse recent newspapers from around the world as if you were browsing their print counterparts.

Government Websites

Government Websites

Other Resources

Librarian

Genevieve Gore's picture
Genevieve Gore
Contact:
Schulich Library of Science & Engineering
514.398.3472
Website / Blog PageSkype Contact

Questions?

Ask us!

Librarians are here to answer your questions and help you find what you are looking for.

Chat •  Email • Text • Phone

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice