Ganjoor /گنجور is an open access collection of Persian literature making accessible a diverse and extensive collection of classical and modern Persian poetry works.
Internet Sacred Texts Archive is the largest Open Access archive of online books about religion, mythology, folklore and esotericism.
Khuda Bakhsh Oriental Public Library's collection include a number of Persian and Arabic manuscripts some of which have been digitized.
Noor International Microfilm Center is preserving and photographing/microfilming Islamic manuscripts in Arabic, Persian and Urdu housed in Indian Libraries (Maulana Azad Library, Lucknow Library, Libraries of Gujarat etc.).
The Balkh Art and Cultural Heritage Project involves a team of experts in Afghan archaeology, coins, ceramics, and Persian and Arabic texts studying the textual and material culture of Balkh (Mazar-i Sharif today) in northern Afghanistan.
Banglapedia is the National Encyclopedia of Bangladesh, authored by 1,450 scholars, and the most comprehensive reference work on Bangladesh that exists.
Center for Language Engineering (CLE) language resources aims at promoting the rich multilingual heritage of Pakistan (70 spoken languages) by conducting research in linguistic and computational aspects of languages, and participating in seminars, workshops and conferences focusing on computational language processing.
Centre for Research Libraries: South Asia Microforms Project (SAMP) acquires and makes accessible digital and microform versions of unique materials related to the study of India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, and the Maldives.
Hindi-Urdu Flagship (HUF) at the University of Texas at Austin is an undergraduate program designed for students who wish to achieve advanced proficiency in both Hindi and Urdu while majoring in other programs.
South Asia study resources compiled by Prof. Emerita Frances Pritchett (Columbia University).
South/Southeast Asia Library at the University of California in Berkley internet page includes a listing of key resources and databases for South and Southeast Asian studies.