Skip to main content

Soil Science: Find Articles

Databases and Journals

Multidisciplinary Databases

  • Scopus
    Large multidisciplinary science and social sciences database that is capable of backward and forward citation linking and includes citation counts. It also offers author profiles with affiliations, publication number and bibliographic data.
  • Web of Science
    Large multidisciplinary science and social sciences database that is capable of backward and forward citation linking and includes citation counts. It also offers citation reports.

Subject-specific Databases

  • Agricola: 1970 to the present
    Resources from the United States Department of Agriculture pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including soil science.
  • Biological and Agricultural Index Plus: 1983 to the present
    Provides access to the core literature of biology and agriculture, including soil science.
  • BIOSIS Previews: 1969 to the present
    Encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research.
  • CAB Abstracts: 1973 to the present
    A bibliographic database that covers research and literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, human health, nutrition, animal health, and resource management and conservation.
  • Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management: 1967 to present
    Covers all literature related to environmental sciences, including hazardous waste, toxicology, and pollution.
  • GeoRef: 1693 to present (North America); 1933 to present (Worldwide)
    Comprehensive database in the geosciences, including soils, established by the American Geological Institute.
  • GeoBase: 1973 to present
    Covers the earth sciences, with a wider subject coverage than GeoRef.
Loading

Librarian

Mylène Pinard's picture
Mylène Pinard
Contact:
Macdonald Campus Library
Barton Building
514-398-7577

Resource key

  • McGill users only
  • Open access resource
  • Free resource
  • In-library use
  • Catalogue record

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice