Skip to main content
Core and Additional Databases
- ABSEES Online, 1990-Online version of The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies. Covers journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union published in the United States and Canada. Coverage begins in 1998.
- East View Universal Databases. Social Sciences and Humanities Periodicals (a fulltext journal database of major Russian journals in the social sciences and humanities.
- Literary Encyclopedia
- Dictionary of literary biography.
- Literature criticism online
- Literature Online - index to the fulltext of over 200,000 works in English and American literature, may be useful to the Slavic Scholars
- Literature Resource Center A database containing much of Gale's Contemporary Authors, and Literary Criticism series as well as many others. Provides good, basic biographical, bibliographic, and critical information.
- JSTOR provides the complete back runs of several Slavic Studies titles in fullpage PDF images
- MLA International Bibliography Database of articles on literature, including Russian literature, literary criticism, and linguistics. Coverage: 1963 to date. No fulltext
- European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES)
- Index Translationum
- Vestnik Evropy (Published in Moscow from 1802 to 1830; was founded by Nikolai Karamzin, famous author and historian)
- Russian Central Newspapers
- Pravda - digital and searchable archive of Pravda. Goes back to Pravda's first issue, April 1922, and through the end of 2009. Photos, cartoons and advertisements form Soviet times.
Russian Studies Librarian
- McGill users only
- Open access resource
- Free resource
- In-library-use only
- Catalogue record