Large multidisciplinary science and social sciences database that is capable of backward and forward citation linking and includes citation counts. It also offers author profiles with affiliations, publication number and bibliographic data.
Web of Science
Large multidisciplinary science and social sciences database that is capable of backward and forward citation linking and includes citation counts. It also offers citation reports.
Agricola: 1970 to the present
Resources from the United States Department of Agriculture pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines.
BIOSIS Previews: 1969 to the present
Encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research.
CAB Abstracts: 1973 to the present
A bibliographic database that covers research and literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, human health, nutrition, animal health, and resource management and conservation.
Global Health: 1973 to the present
Database on human health and disease, including communicable diseases, tropical and parasitic diseases, epidemiology, human nutrition, public health, and medicinal and poisonous plants.
Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A):: 1982 to the present Provides access to findings and practical applications in agricultural, food, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries. Major areas of coverage include plant diseases, forestry, soil microorganisms, mineral microbiology, hydrocarbons, microbial resistance, and antimicrobial agents.
Medline: 1946 to the present
Biomedical database that covers basic biomedical sciences and all aspects of clinical medicine, public health, veterinary medicine as well as biology, environmental science, plant and animal science.
Pubmed: 1946 to the present Published by U.S. National Library of Medicine, includes citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals.