Skip to main content
- PubMed - Free access to bibliographic information from MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, other non-indexed citations, and NCBI Books.
- MEDLINE on Ovid (1946 -) - The full range of biomedical sciences, with clinical medicine at the core. Preferred interface for MEDLINE when building a systematic review search. See other MEDLINE database segments on OvidSP.
- Embase Classic+Embase on Ovid (1947 -) - Biomedicine. Broad coverage of the European literature. NOTE: There is a limit on the number of simultaneous users
- Cochrane Library - Cochrane and other reviews (DARE), clinical trials (CENTRAL), methods studies, economic evaluations, technology assessments
- Google Scholar - Restricts Google results to scholarly articles and websites. See "Punctuation, symbols & operators in search" for tips on searching
- Scopus (1823 -) - multidisciplinary. Provides citation counts, h-index, and patent searching
- Web of Science Core Collection (1900 -) - multidisciplinary. Features citation counts, h-index, and access to Journal Citation Reports for journal impact factors
- CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature - provides comprehensive coverage of the English language journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines
- Global Health on Ovid (1910 -) - Database on human health and disease, including communicable diseases, tropical diseases, human nutrition, public health, and medicinal and poisonous plants
- PsycINFO (1806-) - Psychological, behavioral and emotional impact of disease; complements MEDLINE / PubMed for mental health.
- Health & Psychosocial Instruments (1985 -) - health instruments, surveys, questionnaires, etc. Click here for a McGill Library guide on finding instruments, etc.
Ask a librarian
Librarians are here to answer your questions and help you find what you are looking for.
Chat • Email • Text • Phone