Skip to main content
Databases and Journals
Large multidisciplinary science and social sciences database that is capable of backward and forward citation linking and includes citation counts. It also offers author profiles with affiliations, publication number and bibliographic data.
- Web of Science
Large multidisciplinary science and social sciences database that is capable of backward and forward citation linking and includes citation counts. It also offers citation reports.
- Aquatic Science Collection: 1960 to present
Includes the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), which is very important in the field of aquatic science research. It covers the impact of resource management and pollution problems on marine and aquatic species.
- CAB Abstracts: 1973 to the present
A bibliographic database that covers research and literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, human health, nutrition, animal health, and resource management and conservation.
- Ecology Abstracts: 1982 to present
Indexes current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, focusing on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms.
- Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management Database: 1967 to present
Covers all literature related to environmental sciences, including hazardous waste, toxicology, and pollution.
Covers aspects of human impact to the environment, including global climate change, green building, pollution, recycling, renewable energy, and sustainable agriculture.
- Water Resources Abstracts: 1967 to present
Provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
- Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide: 1935 to present
The world's largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians and insects.