Access over 1,300,000 tracks (92,000 CDs)
Includes the catalogues of many independant classical labels such as BIS, Marco Polo, Vanguard Classics, VOX, and more. Naxos Music Library also offers access to text resources: opera synopses and libretti, glossaries of musical terms, and work details and analyses for many major works.
How to create Naxos Music Library playlists: PDF guide with screenshots; video tutorial. Instructors can use this guide for creating course-specific Naxos playlists. Please contact the Music Library staff for login credentials.
Access over 134,000 tracks (7,400 CDs)
Coverage includes music written from the medieval period to the present day. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.
Streaming access to more than 500 Met performances. Dozens of "Live in HD" productions, classic telecasts, and hundreds of radio broadcasts dating back to 1936. Works best in Chrome browser. Note: Availability limited to 5 simultaneous users. If you do not get access, please try again later.
VPN connection required off-campus.
Access over 1330 videos. Coverage includes streaming video of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries.
Access over 200 videos of commonly studied operas in music history, opera literature, and performance classes. Performances cover a range of operatic composition, from the Baroque to the 20th century.
Access videos of over 2000 performances, including operas, dance titles, masterclasses, documentaries, and interviews. Includes titles from music publishers and performing houses such as C Major Entertainment, EuroArts, Opus Arte, Arthaus Musik, CLC Productions, and the BBC.
Streaming access to over 3,700 albums from 30 independent labels including New World Records, Composers Recordings (CRI), and Albany Records.
While the recordings run the gamut of American composition from folk to opera, Native American to jazz, 19th century classical to early rock, musical theater, contemporary, electronic and beyond, DRAM's strength is its avant-garde music collection.
Access streaming audio of recordings from the Naxos Jazz catalogue, Blue Notes Records, 22 labels of Fantasy Jazz and over 150 other labels. Includes notes on the works and biographical information on composers or artists.
Instructors can use this guide for creating course-specific Naxos playlists. Please contact the Music Library staff for login credentials.
Access streaming video of over 900 music programs including concerts, operas, documentaries, and ballets. The majority of films are accessible in HD quality.
Multidisciplinary streaming video service, with content from the following subject areas: the arts, business and training, health, media and communication, sciences, humanities, and teacher education. Browse music titles.
More than 2000 musical pieces in the public domain, recorded between 1900 and 1952. The collection features prominent Québécois artists of the time.
Europeana enables people to explore the digital resources of Europe's museums, libraries, archives and audio-visual collections. These include music and spoken word from cylinders, tapes, discs, radio broadcasts, films, newsreels and TV broadcasts.
Musopen provides access to recordings, sheet music, and textbooks. Recordings can be streamed for free. Registration is required for downloading.
The Virtual Gramophone database contains information and images for more than 15,000 78-rpm and cylinder recordings released in Canada, as well as foreign recordings featuring Canadian artists and/or compositions. Selected recordings in the Library and Archives Canada collection of 78s, chosen for their Canadian content, were digitally reproduced for this site.
This guide, developed by the Loeb Music Library at Harvard University, provides a selective collection of streaming sound recordings resources. Each entry includes a brief description of the resource, with tags for subjects and resource types.
The CHARM Research Centre for the History and Analysis of Recorded Music allows users to access almost 5000 sound files by way of streaming (MP3) or download (FLAC). Apart from a special focus on Schubert songs, CHARM aims to cover a broad range of performers in Classical repertoire.
The Jazz Discography Online is a source of information about jazz records and jazz recording sessions. Sessions are listed by bandleader name and presented in chronological order. Details include tune titles as well as the names of all supporting musicians and the instrument(s) they played. The date, matrix and record company release numbers of each recording are also included. The Jazz Discography Online encompasses all genres of jazz and contains information about 400,000+ recordings released between 1896 and today.