Global Health

Online Journals at McGill

• McGill E-Journals A-Z
  Use quotations for exact titles. If journal does not show up at top of list of results, limit by format to "Journal/Magazine".

Open/Free Access Online Journals

• Bioline International Not-for-profit electronic publishing service committed to providing open access to quality research journals published in developing countries.
• Bioline Active Journals by Country - Can be sorted by title, country or subject.
• Biomed Central (BMC) - Open access to biomedical journals ranging from ecology to molecular biology, public health to genomics.
  BMC journals by subject
• BIREME - Portal of Journals on Health Sciences, mix of open access and subscription Journals (primarily in Portuguese or Spanish)
• DOAJ - Directory of Open Access Journals (multisciplinary)
• Freemedicaljournals.com - Promotes free access to medical journals, listed alphabetically, by specialty, or language.
• Open Science Directory - Free searchable database of the growing collection of articles free in developing countries. This site is provided by EBSCO Information Services.
• PLoS: Public Library of Science *currently publishes 7 peer-reviewed, open access scientific and medical journals. Journal articles can be redistributed and reused according to the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution License.
• PubMed Central (PMC) - A free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), developed and managed by NIH's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in the National Library of Medicine (NLM). The ever growing archive may be searched or browsed by title.
  Europe PMC - Based on PMC, provides a stable, permanent, and free-to-access online digital archive of full-text, peer-reviewed publications. Option to filter to free full text after a search has been executed.
• SciELO: Scientific Electronic Library Online - Provides an international, primarily open access, collection in Spanish and Portuguese.

Multidisciplinary team

April Colosimo, Science

Eamon Duffy, Government Information

Genevieve Gore, Health

Michael David Miller, Economics and International Development