Skip to main content

Farm Management and Technology

Databases

Multidisciplinary Databases

  • Scopus
    Large multidisciplinary science and social sciences database that is capable of backward and forward citation linking and includes citation counts. It also offers author profiles with affiliations, publication number and bibliographic data.
  • Web of Science
    Large multidisciplinary science and social sciences database that is capable of backward and forward citation linking and includes citation counts. It also offers citation reports.

Subject-specific Databases

  • ABI Inform Complete: 1971 to the present
    Citations plus abstracts to over 1,000 English-language business journals from around the world.
  • Agricola: 1970 to the present
    Resources from the United States Department of Agriculture pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines.
  • Biological and Agricultural Index Plus: 1983 to the present
    Provides access to the core literature of biology and agriculture.
  • BIOSIS Previews: 1969 to the present
    Encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research.
  • CAB Abstracts: 1973 to the present
    A bibliographic database that covers research and literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, human health, nutrition, animal health, and resource management and conservation.

Quebec Publications

This is a short list of publications about different aspects of Quebec agriculture. This is not an exhaustive list. For more titles, please contact your librarian. 

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice