Skip to main content

Entomology

Databases and Journals

Multidisciplinary Databases

  • Scopus
    Large multidisciplinary science and social sciences database that is capable of backward and forward citation linking and includes citation counts. It also offers author profiles with affiliations, publication number and bibliographic data.
  • Web of Science
    Large multidisciplinary science and social sciences database that is capable of backward and forward citation linking and includes citation counts. It also offers citation reports.

Subject-specific Databases

  • Agricola: 1970 to the present
    Resources from the United States Department of Agriculture pertaining to all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including entomology.
  • Biological and Agricultural Index Plus: 1983 to the present
    Provides access to the core literature of biology and agriculture, including entomology.
  • BIOSIS Previews: 1969 to the present
    Encompasses the entire field of life sciences and provides comprehensive coverage of the world's published biological and biomedical research.
  • CAB Abstracts: 1973 to the present
    A bibliographic database that covers research and literature in the fields of agriculture, forestry, human health, nutrition, animal health, and resource management and conservation.
  • Entomology Abstracts: 1982 to the present
    Indexes recent research reports, with coverage including insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans and terrestrial isopods.
  • Entomology Digital Commons
    Open access articles from mainly American universities.
  • Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide: 1935 to present
    The world's largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians and insects.
  • Zoological Record: 1978 to the present
    Records cover every aspect of zoology, including biochemistry, behavior, ecology, evolution, genetics, etc. Access is provided by author, taxon name, subject, geographical or paleontological terms.
Loading

Librarian

Mylène Pinard's picture
Mylène Pinard
Contact:
Macdonald Campus Library
Barton Building
514-398-7577

Resource key

  • McGill users only
  • Open access resource
  • Free resource
  • In-library use
  • Catalogue record

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice