The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools. You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more.
The online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. The OECD iLibrary also contains content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), the OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and the International Transport Forum (ITF).
Access to the complete collection of World Bank publications since the 1990s.
The World Bank eLibrary contains a wide array of content types including: All World Bank flagship and annual publications, Regional and thematic series, Training manuals and handbooks, Working papers, Journal articles from The World Bank Research Observer and The World bank Economic Review, Data publications, Top country and regional data from World Development Indicators
DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.
IPUMS provides census and survey data from around the world integrated across time and space. IPUMS integration and documentation makes it easy to study change, conduct comparative research, merge information across data types, and analyze individuals within family and community context. Data and services available free of charge.
Questions? Ask your librarian!
Need help conducting research?
The Liaison Librarian for Economics, can help you with:
Finding research resources in economics,
Utilizing databases in economics,
Creating effective search strategies,
Locating sources of data in economics,
and much more, just ask!
You can find me in the Humanities and Social Sciences Library (HSSL). Please set up an appointment with me or visit me at the library for assistance. My contact information is to the left.