Skip to main content

Consumer Health

Welcome!

This guide is to help you get started in finding reliable health information on the Internet.

It is best to first try and find information written for a Canadian audience, but it is not always possible. We have highlighted the Canadian content where available.

MedlinePlus (US) has excellent tips on what should you look for when evaluating the quality of health information on Web sites.

Books available in the Library

Books available in the Wendy Patrick Health Information Collection

Need some new techniques for relieving stress? Having trouble sleeping? Want to learn more about staying healthy during exams? We have created a list of books that might help!

The Schulich Library has a collection of consumer health books separate from its main collection. This collection is called the Wendy Patrick Health Information Collection.

You can browse the Wendy Patrick Health Information Collection in the catalogue. To search for a specific topic, use the advanced search page to combine your topic search with AND to the b8: "Wendy Patrick Collection" line that appears in the first box.

You can also browse the collection in its special section, on the 2nd floor of the McLennan Library Building. Below is a selection of our newest titles.

New Books

General online resources

Librarian

Jill Boruff's picture
Jill Boruff
Contact:
Schulich Library of Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, and Engineering (Office located in the McLennan Library Building during the Schulich closure)
514-398-6272
Website

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice