Indigenous Health

Bibliographic database covering all aspects of Indigenous North American culture, history, and life. Topics include archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.

Includes Citation Indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present), Book Citation Index– Science (2005-present), Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present), Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present). Chemical Indexes include: Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present, plus Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840), and Index Chemicus (1993-present).

Contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.

Full text database in the areas of nursing and allied health journals. Contains approximately 770 journals from the CINAHL index with coverage back to 1937.

Index database for psychology. Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, pharmacology, physiology and linguistics.
* Quick reference guide - How to search PsycINFO

Curated abstract and citation database, updated daily with enriched data and linked scholarly content for Health, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.