Skip to main content

Civil Engineering and Applied Mechanics: Finding articles

Finding articles

Core databases

Databases for related subjects

  • Scopus
    multidisciplinary, offers citation searching
  • Web of Science
    multidisciplinary, offers citation searching
  • Transport Database
    covers transportation research information on all surface transportation modes, air transport, and highway safety
  • TRID Database
    Transport Research International Documentation Database is the world's largest online bibliographic database of transportation research
  • MEDLINE
    premiere health sciences database
  • ProQuest SciTech Collection
    covers science and technology
  • SciFinder Scholar
    Chemical Abstracts plus substance and reaction information
  • INSPEC
    physics focus
  • MathSciNet
    provides access to pure and applied mathematics publications

Additional databases

  • DOAJ
    Civil Engineering journals from the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
  • IEEE Publications Online (IEEEXplore)
    locate IEEE publications including journal articles, conference papers, and technical standards
  • ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
    doctoral dissertations and master's theses from participating universities in North America, Europe and around the world

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

Interlibrary loan

Resource key

  • McGill users only
  • Open access resource
  • Free resource
  • In-library use
  • Catalogue record

Librarian

Tara Mawhinney's picture
Tara Mawhinney
Contact:
Room 206, Schulich Library of Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, and Engineering
514-398-4764
Website / Blog Page

Office hours

Office hours are held in Room 206 on the main floor of Schulich Library. Please email me to make other arrangements if you are not available at the following time:

  • Tuesdays, 11-12pm for the fall 2017 semester

Course guides

The Turret

Latest posts:

Loading

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice