Skip to main content
- Drug Product Database (Health Canada) -- Contains product specific information on drugs approved for use in Canada, including approximately 47,000 products that are currently approved, marketed or canceled.
- RxTx (previously e-CPS) Bilingual database that provides access to product monographs, gives contact information for Canada's poison control centers, various health organizations, manufacturers, and distributors of pharmaceutical products, and provides "Information for the Patient" pages, and therapeutic information. Watch this 27 min RxTx tutorial.
- The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics -- Includes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drugs for common diseases.
- Lexicomp Online Drug Databases -- Includes Natural Products Database, patient education information, etc.
- Lexicomp Drug I.D. -- Identify drugs using various criteria.
- Martindale: The complete drug reference -- Provides information on drugs and medicines used throughout the world.
- Merck Index Online -- Authoritative and reliable source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals.
- Remington: The science and practice of pharmacy -- Includes the history of pharmacy and ethics to the particulars of industrial pharmacy and pharmacy practice.
- Stockley's drug interactions (10th ed.) -- International source of drug interaction information.
Librarians are here to answer your questions and help you find what you are looking for.
Chat • Email • Text • Phone