Skip to main content
Selected Internet Sites
- Canadian Children's Books 1799-1939 - guide to the special collection at The University of British Columbia Library
- Canadian Children's Book Centre - a not-for-profit organization that promotes, supports and encourages the reading, writing and illustrating of Canadian books for children and teens
- Canadian Children's Literature - index to the journal Canadian Children's Literature
- Carol Hurst's Children's Literature Site - a collection of book reviews, ideas on ways to use books in the classroom, and collections of books and activities about particular subjects, curriculum areas, themes and professional topics.
- Centre for Research in Young People's Texts and Cultures - based out of the University of Winnepeg, "supports scholarly inquiry into literary, media, and other cultural texts for children and youth."
- Communication-Jeunesse - Communication-Jeunesse is a nonprofit organization which supports Quebec literature and French-Canadian youth.
- Database of Award Winning Children's Literature - use to create a tailored reading list of quality children's literature or to find out if a book has won one of the indexed awards
- International Children's Digital Library - a free collection of over 800 children's books from around the world
- Children's Picture Book Database - abstracts of over 5000 children's picture books, including topics, concepts, and skills - useful for designing literature-based thematic units for all subjects
- Rainbow Book List - an annual bibliography of quality books with significant and authentic GLBTQ content by ALA's GLBTQ Round Table.
- Young Adult Library Services Association - a great resource for booklists and YAL awards