Skip to main content

Physical Education & Kinesiology: Find Articles

Core Databases

  • SPORTDiscus (EBSCO)- comprehensive source for sports and sports medicine journals.  Coverage includes biomechanics, drugs, exercise, kinesiology, movement science, nutrition, occupational health & therapy, physical fitness, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sports & exercise psychology, coaching & education, and sports medicine.
  • Physical Education Index (Proquest) - provides access to a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, physical therapy to sports medicine, to dance.
  • Health & Psychosocial Instruments (OVID)- provides access to information on approximately 15,000 measurement instruments (i.e. questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales, etc.) in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences.  Includes instruments related to measuring physical activity level, exercise participation, etc.
  • PsycINFO (OVID) -key database for psychology. Includes citations to professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, pharmacology, physiology and linguistics.

ERIC is a key database for education, with journal articles and other education-related material such as books and reports. It is available in three interfaces (the content is identical):

 

Legend

      

Tips for using Google Scholar

To connect Google Scholar to the McGill Libraries:

1. Click on Settings

2.  Click on Library Links

3. Search for McGill

4. Click the box that says “McGill University Library – McGill Library Full Text”

5. Click on Save

To connect Google Scholar to EndNote:

1. Click on Settings

2. Scroll down 

3. Under Bibliography Manager choose "EndNote" from the drop down menu

4. Click on Save

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice