Skip to main content
- Encyclopaedic dictionary of international law (Oxford). Terminology and descritive information on international law.
- Encyclopedia of environmental law (Elgaronline). Organised into 12 volumes around top-level subjects – such as water, energy and climate change – that reflect some of the most pressing issues facing us today.
- Encyclopedia of human rights (Oxford). Focusing primarily on developments since 1945, it offers comprehensive coverage of all aspects of humanrights theory, practice, law and history.
- Encyclopedia of international economic law (Elgaronline). This comprehensive resource helps redefine the field by presenting international economic law in its broadest, real-world context.
- Encyclopedia of law and economics (Elgaronline). Provides balanced and comprehensive coverage of the major domain in law and economics, including: criminal law, regulation, property law, contract law, tort law, labor and employment law, antitrust law, procedural law, and the production of legal rules.
- Encyclopedia of law and religion (Brill). Covers the relation between law and religion in its various aspects, including those related to the role of religion in society, the relations between religion and state institutions, freedom of religion, legal aspects of religious traditions, the interaction between law and religion, and other issues at the junction of law, religion, and state.
- Encyclopedia of private international law (Elgaronline). 57 different countries are represented by authors who shed light on the current state of Private International Law around the globe, providing unique insights into the discipline and how it is affected by globalization and increased regional integration.
- Encyclopedia of the European Union (via Credo Reference). Provides in-depth, authoritative discussions of the key concepts, developments, institutions, policies, negotiations, treaties, national interests, personalities, etc., related to European integration.
- Encyclopedia of law and economics.Most entries consist of a review of the literature, and an extensive bibliography.
- International encyclopedia of comparative law (117 v.). Detailed description of the legal systems of more than 140 countries, including thoroughly documented comparative analyses of the main issues in civil and commercial law and related areas covering the whole world.
- Encyclopédie du parlementarisme québécois. Une initiative de l'Assemblée nationale du Québec. Elle a pour objectif de regrouper et de rendre accessible l'essentiel des connaissances sur le parlementarisme québécois.
- Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law . A comprehensive analytical resource that features peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law.
- Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law. Analytical comparative articles offering a global overview of constitutional law.
- New Oxford Companion to Law. Concise explanation of subjects in law.
- Oxford Companion to American Law
- Oxford Companion to the High Court of Australia
- Oxford Companion to the Supreme Court of the United States
- The Oxford Guide to United States Supreme Court Decisions
- Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History. Historical and contemporary comparisons of the world legal systems.
- McGill users only
- Open access resource
- Free resource
- In-library-use only
- Catalogue record