Skip to main content

Foreign and international legislation and cases

Databases and websites relevant for the research in foreign legislation and case law. Click on the tabs at the side of the page to access resources subdivided by topic and jurisdiction.

Foreign and international resources

  • AccessUN Indexes UN documents and publications from 1946 - present
  • UNILEX International case law and bibliography on the UNIDROIT Principles
  • UN Digital Library UN documents, maps, speeches and voting data, as well as open access publications
  • UN Documents UN Official Document System, UN Charter, UN Journal, UN Treaty Collection, Research Guide, Documents in German
  • UN Human Rights Treaties. Travaux Préparatoires Fully-searchable, digital copies of travaux préparatoires.
  • UN Official Document System Full-text, born-digital, UN documents from 1993-present, scanned main documents from 1946-1993 (all Security Council documents, General Assembly Official Records, etc.)
  • UN Resources & Documents List of UN online resources
  • UN Audiovisual Library of International Law UN Yearbook, Reports of International Arbitral Awards (R.I.A.A.), historic archives, video lecture series, bibliographies 
  • UN Treaty Collection United Nations Treaty Series (UNTS), the League of Nations Treaty Series (LNTS), Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General (index, status of treaties, declarations, reservations), and other treaty-related publications
  • United Nations Law Collection (via HeinOnline) Major UN legal publications: UN Treaty Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, the Monthly Statement of Treaties & International Agreements, UNCITRAL Publications, UNIDIR Publications, the UN Legislative Series 
  • United Nations iLibrary​ Digital content created by the United Nations (no PDFs): books, journals, annuals

Contact us

Maryvon Côté
Email
514-398-4715 x0354

Svetlana Kochkina
Email
514-398-4715 x00168

Sonia Smith
Email
514-398-4715 x09177

     
 

Branch library

Resource Key

  • McGill users only
  • Open access resource
  • Free resource
  • In-library-use only
  • Catalogue record

McGill LibraryQuestions? Ask us!
Privacy notice