Skip to main content
- Acts of the Parliament of Canada Official PDFs from Government of Canada Publications.
- CanLII Caselaw, legislation, and regulations (Canadian Legal Information Institute)
- Canada Gazette 1841-current
- Canadian Legal Research and Writing Guide Effective strategies and techniques for Canadian legal research, including how to research commentary, cases and legislation, and use citators and finding tools
- Canada Treaty Information Canada Treaty Series (some full text)
- Canadian Acts of the Parliament Annual and Revised Statutes (via HeinOnline) Collection of the Public General Acts in the form in which they were originally enacted by Parliament in a given calendar year and official consolidations of 1985, 1970, 1952, 1927, 1906, and 1886.
- Canadian Provincial Statutes (via HeinOnline) Public and private acts passed by Canadian provincial governments.
- Canadian Tax Library by Knotia Latest developments and alerts database from Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada (CPA Canada)
- Consolidated Statutes and Regulations of Canada An official consolidation, or updated version, of the federal Acts and regulations maintained by the Department of Justice.
- Debates & Journals House of Commons 1994-current
- Debates & Journals Senate 1996-current
- Historical Debates of the Parliament of Canada 1867-1994/1996
- Halsbury’s Laws of Canada Canadian legal encyclopedia (via QuickLaw)
- Justice Laws. Consolidated Acts and regulations of Canada.
- LEGISinfo Legislation currently before Parliament (bills)
- LLMC Digital Full-text historical legal and government publications from the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and other countries.
- National Class Action Database
- O'Brien's Encyclopedia of Forms Canada's most comprehensive collection of legal forms and precedents, covering the broadest range of legal topics.
- Supreme Court of Canada Decisions
- Tax Court of Canada Decisions
- Taxnet.pro Database offering full coverage of all Canadian taxes including income tax, GST, the provincially administered taxes, and tax and estate planning.
- McGill users only
- Open access resource
- Free resource
- In-library-use only
- Catalogue record