Skip to main content
Genes, nucleotides and genomes
ArrayExpress Archive of Functional Genomics Data stores data from high-throughput functional genomics experiments, and provides these data for reuse to the research community.
DNA Databank of Japan
DDBJ Center collects nucleotide sequence data as a member of INSDC (International Nucleotide Sequence Database Collaboration) and provides freely available nucleotide sequence data and supercomputer system, to support research activities in life science.
European Nucleotide Archive (EMBL-EBI)
The European Nucleotide Archive (ENA) provides a comprehensive record of the world's nucleotide sequencing information, covering raw sequencing data, sequence assembly information and functional annotation.
This resource organizes information on genomes including sequences, maps, chromosomes, assemblies, and annotations.
The International Human Epigenome Consortium (IHEC) makes available comprehensive sets of reference epigenomes relevant to health and disease.
Joint Genome Institute Data & Tools
A suite of databases and tools to conducting genome and metagenome studies.
The Nucleotide database is a collection of sequences from several sources, including GenBank, RefSeq, TPA and PDB. Genome, gene and transcript sequence data provide the foundation for biomedical research and discovery.
UCSC Genome Browser
Tool that allows you to interactively visualize genomic data of various model organisms.
VISTA is a comprehensive suite of programs and databases for comparative analysis of genomic sequences.
Gene integrates information from a wide range of species. A record may include nomenclature, Reference Sequences (RefSeqs), maps, pathways, variations, phenotypes, and links to genome-, phenotype-, and locus-specific resources worldwide.
GEO DataSets (NCBI)
This database stores curated gene expression DataSets, as well as original Series and Platform records in the Gene Expression Omnibus (GEO) repository. Enter search terms to locate experiments of interest. DataSet records contain additional resources including cluster tools and differential expression queries.
Proteins and proteomes
The Protein database is a collection of sequences from several sources, including translations from annotated coding regions in GenBank, RefSeq and TPA, as well as records from SwissProt, PIR, PRF, and PDB. Protein sequences are the fundamental determinants of biological structure and function.
Protein Data Bank
Protein Data Bank archive (PDB) has served as the single repository of information about the 3D structures of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies.
The mission of UniProt is to provide the scientific community with a comprehensive, high-quality and freely accessible resource of protein sequence and functional information.
Additional NCBI resources
Ask a librarian
Librarians are here to answer your questions and help you find what you are looking for.
Chat • Email • Text • Phone